top of page


Follow the Passion of Christ through song in this collection of choral verses accompanied by organ and a variety of other instruments. The tone of the music invites the listener to ponder what Christ has done for us to save us from perdition and leaves one feeling hope and thankfulness for His work. The album, sung by musicians from across the southern Minnesota congregations, was recorded in the Laestadian Lutheran Church of Elk River in Nowthen, Minn., under Ben Huhta’s direction.


To stream or to purchase this album digitally, click on one of the store links below:


Apple Music




YouTube Music


01 O Redeemer, Shepherd Loving SHZ 75

02 O Purchased Flock Of Zion SHZ 89

03 A Lamb Goes Uncomplaining Forth SHZ 72

04 Come And See Our Savior Suffering SHZ 95

05 O Jesus, Grant, In Faith Always Beholding SHZ 98

06 Behold The Tender Bridegroom SHZ 90

07 Well Of Love And Mercy Fountain SHZ 104

08 Rise, O Soul, Distressed And Weary SHZ 291

09 O Sacred Head, Now Wounded SHZ 94

10 There Is a Place of Sweet Repose SHZ 83

11 O Jesus, Bridegroom, Dear and True SHZ 78

12 Lord Jesus, We Give Thanks to Thee SHZ 105

13 Like The Golden Sun Ascending SHZ 110

14 Rejoice, O Flock Of Children! SHZ 117

15 Believers, Join In Praise And Song SHZ 114

16 Jesus Lives! SHZ 113

17 In Thee Is Gladness SHZ 327


17 Songs

Director: Ben Huhta

Recording Venue: Laestadian Lutheran Church of Elk River, Elk River, MN

Published March 2019

(C) Laestadian Lutheran Church 2019

CD #54 A Lamb Goes Forth

Excluding Sales Tax
bottom of page