top of page


A joint choir from Rockford and Detroit congregations gathered to sing these hymns of Christmas. The choirs practiced seperartely with one joint practice day the Saturday of Summer Services before the August recording 2010.


To stream or to purchase this album digitally, click on one of the store links below:


Apple Music




YouTube Music


1. An Angel Host at Midnight SHZ 20

2. Beside Thy Manger SHZ 38

3. Still, Still, Still

4. Away in a Manger SHZ 27

5. A Babe Is Born in Bethlehem SHZ 35

6. Once in Royal David's City SHZ 48

7. Oh, Come, Little Children SHZ 23

8. Children Here in Grace Abiding SHZ 50

9. Children of God, Behold the Child SHZ 32

10. While By My Sheep

11. The Bells of Christmas SHZ 46

12. Christ Is Born On Earth This Night SHZ 15

13. As Lately We Watched SHZ 54

14. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing SHZ 42

15. Bright and Glorious Is the Sky SHZ 66

16. All Praise to Thee, Eternal God SHZ 17

17. Chime, All Ye Church Bells SHZ 25

18. Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light SHZ 37

19. See, Amid the Winter Snow SHZ 49

20. Oh, Sing, We Now Rejoice SHZ 13

21. Joy to the World

22. Beloved! Sing With Exultation SHZ 40

23. Arise, the Kingdom Is at Hand SHZ 8

24. Christians, Awake SHZ 44


24 Songs

Director: Ben Huhta

Recording Venue: Concordia University Chapel, Ann Arbor, Michigan

Published December 2010

(C) Laestadian Lutheran Church 2010

CD #30 Beside Thy Manger

Excluding Sales Tax
bottom of page